Mr. Rahul Rawail

Jury Chairperson Mr. Rahul Rawail, a renowned Indian filmmaker will lead a panel of world renowned cinema personalities as Jury members to select the awardees of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization Film Festival 2023.

Ms. Ning Ying

Ning Ying is a globally acclaimed and award-winning Chinese film director often considered a member of China’s Sixth Generation Filmmaker Coterie. She is known for her films like the Beijing Trilogy – consisting of For Fun, On the Beat and I love Beijing that analyzed the massive changes Beijing has undergone in the recent decades. Railroad of Hope (2002) followed the mass migration of cheap labor throughout China and won the Grand Prix du Cinema du Reel and Perpetual Motion (2005) premiered at several international film festivals.

Mr. Dimash Kudaibergen

Dinmukhamed ‘Dimash’ Kanatuly Kudaibergen is a world famous and talented musical artist in the genre of pop, classical crossover folk and operatic pop music. Dimash and his music is famous across Eastern Europe and Asia, specifically in Kazakhstan (his homeland), China, and Russia with a fan base in over 120 countries eager to see him perform live. Dimash’s vocal capabilities are attributed to the fact that he has a range of six octaves and additionally, a great connection with the audience.

Ms. Gulbara Tolomushova

Gulbara Tolomushova is an award-winning filmmaker and a film critic through her articles and as a jury member at several international film festivals. She is a member of FIPRESCI (The International Federation of Film Critics) and NETPAC (Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema). She is a leading specialist in the Cinematography Department in the Ministry of Culture and Tourism of Kyrgyzstan and has been awarded with honours in her country and abroad for her effective work in the field of cinema.

Mr. Ivan Kudryavtsev

Ivan Kudryavtsev is a famous journalist and producer, Chairman of the Selection Committee of the Moscow International Film Festival and a member of The National Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. He helms Cinema TV Channel as its Editor-in-Chief and is an expert on Russia’s film market, heading the Experts Council of The Golden Eagle Award – Russia’s main award recognizing film industry professionals. Since 2009, Ivan has been hosting ‘Industria Kino’, a weekly film industry news show on Russia’s major News TV channel Russia 24.

Mr. Mehmedsaid Shohiyon

Mehmedsaid Shohiyon is a leading actor, producer and author. He has been working in the field of culture and theatre for 30 years and has more than 25 films and numerous publications in the field of cinema, theatre, and productions to his credit with films like Water Boy (2021), Fortune (2022), and Bachai Hobi (2020). He was the first Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Culture, Republic of Tajikistan, Chairman of the Committee of Television and Radio Broadcasting, and is currently Director of the state enterprise, Tojikfilm.

Mr. Matyakub Sadullayevich Matchanov

Matyakub Sadullayevich Matchanov is a distinguished actor awarded with the honorary title ‘Honored Artist of the Republic of Uzbekistan’ (2001), the Order of ‘Friendship (Dustlik) (2012) and the sign ‘For Distinguished Labor’ (2021). He graduated from the State Institute of Art and Culture of Uzbekistan in 1977 and started as a theatre actor playing major roles in productions like Daddy’s Daughter, Holy Sinner, Night Visitor, Delaney Maisara, Satan’s Angels, and went to feature in films like The Awakening and The Youth of Genius.