Visa Support

For details of Visa Requirements for India, please refer link :

For Visa Application process, please refer link:

For eVisa Applications:

Among the SCO countries, India currently offers e-Visa facility for ordinary passport holders of the following countries:
1. Kazakhstan 2. Kyrgyzstan 3. Russia 4. Tajikistan 5. Uzbekistan 6. Belarus 7. Mongolia
8. Sri Lanka 9. Armenia 10. Azerbaijan 11. Cambodia 12. UAE 13. Myanmar

For Regular/Paper Visa Applications at Indian Missions abroad, please refer link:

Countries with which India has operational VISA Exemption Agreement for holders of Diplomatic, Official Passports

1 Kazakhstan Diplomatic & Official 30 Days
2 Kyrgyzstan Diplomatic & Official 90 Days
3 China VISA Required VISA Required
4 Russia Diplomatic & Official 90 Days
5 Pakistan VISA Required VISA Required
6 Tajikistan Diplomatic & Official 30 Days
7 Uzbekistan Diplomatic Passports 60 Days
8 Belarus Diplomatic & Official Not specified
9 Mongolia Diplomatic & Official 90 Days
10 Iran Diplomatic Passports 30 Days
11 Nepal All Passports Not specified
12 Cambodia Diplomatic & Official 60 Days
13 Sri Lanka Diplomatic & Official 30 Days
14 Turkey Diplomatic only 90 Days
15 Azerbaijan Diplomatic, Official & Service 90 Days
16 Armenia Diplomatic only 90 Days
17 Saudi Arabia VISA Required VISA Required
18 Qatar Diplomatic & Official 90 Days
19 Egypt Diplomatic & Official 90 Days
20 UAE Diplomatic & Official 90 Days
21 Myanmar Diplomatic & Official 90 Days
22 Maldives Diplomatic, Official 90 Days
23 Bahrain Diplomatic & Official 90 Days
24 Kuwait Diplomatic & Official 60 Days

Covid-19 Guidelines

The Ministry of Health & Family Welfare has issued Guidelines for International Arrivals India in context of COVID-19 pandemic and updated the same from time to time. The present guidelines are being revised in light of sustained declining COVID-19 trajectory and significant advances being made in COVID-19 vaccination coverage both globally as well as in India.

Planning for Travel

  • All travelers should preferably be fully vaccinated as per the approved primary schedule of vaccination against COVID-19 in their Country.

During Travel

  • In-flight announcement about the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic including precautionary measures to be followed (preferable use of masks and following physical distancing) shall be made in flights/travel and at all points of entry.
  • Any passenger having symptoms of COVId-19 during travel shall be isolated as per standard protocol i.e. the said passenger should be wearing a mask, isolated and segregated from other passengers in flight/travel and shifted to an isolation facility subsequently for follow up treatment.

On Arrival

  • De-boarding should be done while ensuring physical distance.
  • Thermal screening should be done in respect of all the passengers by the health officials present at the point of entry.
  • The passengers found to be symptomatic during screening shall be immediately isolated taken to a designated medical facility as per health protocol (as above).
  • All travelers should self-monitor their health post arrival and also shall report to their nearest health facility or call National helpline number (1075)/ State Helpline Number in case they have any symptoms suggestive.